Vés al contingut (premeu Retorn)

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters


What is an Erasmus Mundus?

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters are high-level and integrated study programmes, at master level. They are designed and delivered by an international partnership of higher education institutions (HEI). They involve at least three HEI from three different countries, of which at least two must be EU Member States and third countries associated to the Programme (previously called Programme Countries).

By supporting these jointly recognised Master degrees, the EU aims at fostering excellence and internationalisation of the participating institutions.

Applicant profile

Students at master's level from all over the world can apply. You must have a bachelor’s degree (first degree) or be in your last year of bachelor studies and graduate before the master’s programme starts.

You may also apply if you demonstrate a bachelor’s equivalent level of learning. This must be officially recognised, according to national legislation and practices, in the degree awarding country.

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters scholarships

There are also scholarships for students to take part in these prestigious programmes; the masters themselves offer them to the best-ranked applicants worldwide. Scholarships cover the cost of a student’s participation in the programme, travel and a living allowance.

International Mobility

Erasmus programmes are defined by having a compulsory mobility in a minimum of two universities participating in the consortium. Check the mobility structures defined for each programme.